02
Feb
09

stolen recycled water bottle

We had a Superbowl party at church last night. We probably had over 100 people there, which I thought was a good turnout.  There was a wing competition and I was privileged to be a judge. A guy named Bill Laird brought these wings that were chipotle flavored. They were AMAZING! They were so full of flavor and so hot that my eyebrows and neck sweat. I don’t like stuff that’s so hot you can’t taste it, but these were great wings. I consider myself a bit of a wing connoisseur, by the way. 

Tara and I knew there would be drinks at the party, but we thought we would bring our own water bottles because we didn’t think water would be an offered beverage. Because we are trying to become more conscious environmentally and fiscally, we refill our water bottles and use them multiple times before recycling. We sat our bottles on our table and enjoyed the party.  Over the course of the evening, someone took one of our water bottles. We found this quite amusing.  I cannot think of a reason why someone would have unintentionally taken our water. So, assuming it was stolen, they thought they got something for free. As it turns out, they got my tap water for free, so the joke is on them!

1 Response to “stolen recycled water bottle”


  1. February 4, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    If I’d known that I wouldn’t have taken your bottle. You want it back?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

  • Took Nate hunting for the first time today. We didn't see anything but at least we looked cool. instagram.com/p/vbFNAxmFG6/ 2 years ago
  • Today was @TaraMcDaniel's official spring celebration...aka I shaved my beard. 3 years ago
  • my kids don't know we are taking them to a hotel in OC with a pool today. They are gonna lose their minds. 3 years ago
  • Levi just realized the super bowl is a footbal game. He's not happy. 3 years ago
  • I'm thankful for redneck church members with extra monster truck rally tickets. 3 years ago

Archives

Find me on Facebook


