26
Feb
09

iphones, Macs, and iPods

Sometimes I feel like a loser. I have a crusty, old, effeminate looking LG cell phone. I have a 1 gig Sansa MP3 player that doesn’t work very well. I have a Dell Latitude D830 laptop (My friend Jason believes Dell is a cuss word, use it in a sentence, you will agree). I don’t have an iPhone, iPod, or Mac. Am I really a loser? I hope not, and that question is rhetorical, by the way.

As I think about my lifestyle, I don’t really have anything trendy.  What does that say about me?  It may say that I am frugal, practical, and/or unswayed by cultural pressures.  Or, it may say that I am irrelevant, cheap, out-of-touch, stuck in my ways, unable to change, ignorant of technology, and/or boring.

I do have a Facebook page, I Twitter, and I blog (obviously), so in that way I am trendy, I suppose, but still cheap because all of these are free.

I think the reality is, I don’t have that much negotiable income.

1 Response to “iphones, Macs, and iPods”


  1. 1 Bill
    February 26, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    You hit it right on the nose buddy. Availability of funds controls a lot about what we can or can not do. Sucks sometimes but it makes you appreciate what you have got.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

  • Took Nate hunting for the first time today. We didn't see anything but at least we looked cool. instagram.com/p/vbFNAxmFG6/ 2 years ago
  • Today was @TaraMcDaniel's official spring celebration...aka I shaved my beard. 3 years ago
  • my kids don't know we are taking them to a hotel in OC with a pool today. They are gonna lose their minds. 3 years ago
  • Levi just realized the super bowl is a footbal game. He's not happy. 3 years ago
  • I'm thankful for redneck church members with extra monster truck rally tickets. 3 years ago

Archives

Find me on Facebook


