12
Mar
09

i got pulled over in my driveway

I live in a quint little subdivision in east Berlin (Maryland, not Germany).  As with any neighborhood, we have some issues. One of these issues is the problem of stop signs. “Rolling stops” and and completely ignoring the stop sign is a regular occurrence by most residence in the community.  Alas, some have complained enough to the authorities that yesterday afternoon was the initiation of video surveillance of the stop sign. 

Tara and I took the boys to the boardwalk after work yesterday after I got home from work.  As we came home, I rolled through the stop sign a little more slowly than normal because a lady was walking her dog nearby.  As I rounded the corner, I wondered why a patrol car was at a neighbors house. Then it dawned on me. As I pulled into my driveway, the lights were flashing in my rear-view. 

The officer was a charming fellow and to my delight I was issued a warning.  That did not save me from the embarrassment of my onlooking neighbors. They probably think that it was because of a domestic dispute or drugs.  I’ll let them wonder…

1 Response to “i got pulled over in my driveway”


  1. 1 Terri
    March 12, 2009 at 8:43 am

    Too funny. Dont know that I’ve ever heard of someone being stopped in their own driveway before. Maybe that’s a first…..LOL


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

  • Took Nate hunting for the first time today. We didn't see anything but at least we looked cool. instagram.com/p/vbFNAxmFG6/ 2 years ago
  • Today was @TaraMcDaniel's official spring celebration...aka I shaved my beard. 3 years ago
  • my kids don't know we are taking them to a hotel in OC with a pool today. They are gonna lose their minds. 3 years ago
  • Levi just realized the super bowl is a footbal game. He's not happy. 3 years ago
  • I'm thankful for redneck church members with extra monster truck rally tickets. 3 years ago

Archives

Find me on Facebook


