10
Apr
09

quitters

It’s quite possible that my feet are abnormal. It drives me crazy when my socks won’t stay up. A long time ago my brother called socks that don’t stay up “quitters” and I have used the term ever since. So, I started wearing ankle socks. When I take my shoes off, and walk around the house in my socks, they turn upside-down. The seams are all wrong when the socks are upside-down and it makes the socks uncomfortable. I tried wearing house shoes, but if I don’t wear socks with them, they begin to smell terrible. If I do wear socks with them, my feet get too hot. My life is one crisis after another.

1 Response to “quitters”


  1. 1 TML
    April 10, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    I had some quitters on today. They are now in the bin.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

  • Took Nate hunting for the first time today. We didn't see anything but at least we looked cool. instagram.com/p/vbFNAxmFG6/ 2 years ago
  • Today was @TaraMcDaniel's official spring celebration...aka I shaved my beard. 3 years ago
  • my kids don't know we are taking them to a hotel in OC with a pool today. They are gonna lose their minds. 3 years ago
  • Levi just realized the super bowl is a footbal game. He's not happy. 3 years ago
  • I'm thankful for redneck church members with extra monster truck rally tickets. 3 years ago

Archives

Find me on Facebook


