08
May
09

Who knew dentists were funny?

While I was putting Nate to bed tonight, I was reading him The Cat in the Hat. Apparently, I was resting my elbow on his leg and after a few minutes, it bothered him. So he told me to move it and that it had given him a boo-boo.  Then he proceeded to tell me that tomorrow he would go to the dentist and she would fix it.

I told him his appointment was next Friday, and tomorrow was Saturday.  I didn’t bother to mention that dentists work on your teeth, not legs.  However, the fact that he got his days confused was hysterical to him. I don’t remember him ever laughing so hard. I didn’t even finish the book, we were too busy laughing.

Nights like these make up for the posterior pain caused by my two year old.

2 Responses to “Who knew dentists were funny?”


  1. May 13, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    One of Ava’s favorite jokes to tell:

    What’s the best time to go to the dentist?

    Tooth-Hurty


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Find me on Facebook


