19
May
09

Resolve: Turn off the TV

Sometimes I am one of those people who say “I don’t have enough time”.  But, when I truly sit back and look at the way I spend my time, I always find more efficient ways to manage it.  There are some great books on time management and life management. Recently, I came across a great pamphlet free for download called Biblical Productivity. If you decide to read it, prepare for some intensity!

The CEO of a Fortune 500 company, President Obama, you, and I all have the same 10,080 minutes each week. When I was in college I learned to think about my time being “invested” intentionally rather than “spent” frivolously.  It’s OK to relax, but I try to invest in that relaxation, not just casually do it. It’s good to work, but I invest in my job, I don’t just put in my time and leave. When our perspective about the way we leverage our time changes, we put our schedules to work for us.  We need to organize our lives to get the most return out of our time.  This is why I entitled this blog “Turn off the TV”.  It’s not that I don’t watch TV or that I think it is wrong to do so.  I think that if most people would turn off the TV, they would realize that they have a lot more time than they think they do.  Give it a try.

God gives us all the same amount of time. Its what we do with it that can make an eternal difference in our lives and the lives of those around us.

I resolve to live my life to maximize the blessings God has given, not to squander them.

0 Responses to “Resolve: Turn off the TV”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Find me on Facebook


