03
Aug
09

my love for coffee

I worked for Starbucks coffee for almost 6 years of my life. That’s 1/5 of my life span.  Thus, I have a deep love for coffee that is great than mere addiction. I enjoy a good cup of coffee like some enjoy a painting, a sculpture, a wine, a novel, or anything else that combines creativity and beauty. I know it sounds over the top or possibly even ridiculous to some. But coffee is much more than a beverage. I combines elements of environment, community, care, ability, and other things.

Coffee is the second most widely traded commodity in the world. More people use coffee than anything besides petroleum on any given day.  It has been the cause of conflict, but also the has served as a point of reconciliation.

Coffee has facilitated reconciliation in the nation of Rwanda. It has allowed persons who previously were murderous enemies to now work together for their livelihood.

0 Responses to “my love for coffee”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Find me on Facebook


