20
Jun
10

help for the homeless

We have had a homeless guy attending our church for a couple of weeks now. Today he asked me for some help. He is living in the woods with 3 other homeless people and they have a cardboard shelter they have made. But he told me the mosquitos are brutal and wanted to know if there was any way I could get him a tent…

A few weeks ago my friend Nathan’s church was getting rid of a few things and asked me to stop by to see if there was anything we could use. I found one thing that I was interested in, so I put it in my car and I never have taken it out because I keep forgetting.

So, today, when my new friend asked me for a tent, I told him I had one in my car. I will never forget the look on his face.

After church I took him to a ministry called SonSpot that feeds the homeless. I’m thankful for folks like these that serve Jesus by serving the homeless.

1 Response to “help for the homeless”


  1. 1 ryanvonweaver
    June 25, 2010 at 8:52 am

    The fact that you had nothing to do with the anticipation of this man’s need is pure greatness. God knows our needs… and He is moving to meet them… even through our ignorance and impatience.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Find me on Facebook


