22
Feb
11

Fresh, local, organic vegetables (part 2)

Last week I posted a blog to see if I could find enough interest in buying crop shares from a local organic vegetable farm to convince him to deliver to the town I live in, Berlin, MD. I was a little overwhelmed with the response and I am still having people email me.  So, here are the next steps in the process.

1. Because of the demand here in Berlin, Bobby emailed me and said that they will have a delivery site here in Berlin. They have not determined the day or time yet, but I’ll post it here when he tells me. I am assuming that if you sign up for a crop share, you will be notified of that as well. 

2. If you would like to purchase a crop share or a half, go here and sign up for it.  The deadline is March 1!

3. When you sign up, please mention that I referred you (Kyle McDaniel). I would appreciate it!

4. Taylor’s farm will follow up with you from this point on. Thanks!

1 Response to “Fresh, local, organic vegetables (part 2)”


  1. March 9, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    Just thought you should know, they extended the deadline to March 31st!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

  • Took Nate hunting for the first time today. We didn't see anything but at least we looked cool. instagram.com/p/vbFNAxmFG6/ 2 years ago
  • Today was @TaraMcDaniel's official spring celebration...aka I shaved my beard. 3 years ago
  • my kids don't know we are taking them to a hotel in OC with a pool today. They are gonna lose their minds. 3 years ago
  • Levi just realized the super bowl is a footbal game. He's not happy. 3 years ago
  • I'm thankful for redneck church members with extra monster truck rally tickets. 3 years ago

Archives

Find me on Facebook


