26
Feb
12

words we love

In light of my other post, I thought I would write about words I love. Here’s my Top 10:

1. Phlegm (if it didn’t mean what it means,we would probably have a child named Phlegm)

2. Crack-a-lackin’

3. Stupendous (my son Zak laughs every time he hears it)

4. Viscosity

5. Diatomaceous (I learned this word last year when I bought some stuff for our garden)

6. Beef (it’s what’s for dinner)

7. Epidermis (Your epidermis is showing!)

8. Swashbuckler

9. Malbec

10. Anthropomorphic

I could probably come up with more. What would you add to the list? Why?

1 Response to “words we love”


  1. February 28, 2012 at 1:00 am

    Of course I love #9. I’d add luminous and histrionic.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Find me on Facebook


